August 2017
  • Dr. Roh attended the UKC 2017 meeting (Washington DC, 10-12). He co-chaired and gave an invited talk at the Immune-Therapies and Drug Delivery session.
  • Lauren Stokes joined our lab. With her thesis research under Dr. Roh's guidance, she will pursue her MS in Chemical Engineering.  Welcome Lauren!
July 2017
  • Aaron Sears has left our lab to pursue his passion in healthcare IT business. He has accepted a job as an Engineer at Epic Systems Corp. located in Madison, WI. It is a great loss for the lab but we wish you all the best in your new career!
  • We hosted the Lousis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Summer Program students as a participating laboratory. Following Dr. Roh's lecture, Abhinav, Hector, and Joowon demonstrated the principles and practices of flow cytometry.

June 2017
  • Jet Tan joined our lab as an undergraduate researcher. He will be working on a project involving electrohydrodynamic jetting. Let's do some Jetting! Welcome Jet!
May 2017
  • Héctor Sánchez Moran joined our lab. He will pursue MS degree in Chemical Engineering. Welcome Héctor!
  • Joowon Lee and Kennedy Miller joined our lab as undergraduate researcher for the Summer. Welcome Joowon and Kennedy!

Mar 2017
  • Our laboratory was featured in the UAH Newsletter, Headlines (March 27th).   Check it out!
  • Abhinav is selected in 2017 Graduate Dean's List for excellence in academic achievement. Keep up the good work. Congratulations Abhinav!

Feb 2017

  • The first phase of laboratory renovation has been completed.  Now it's time to have some real fun in the lab!

Dec 2016

  • Dr. Roh gave an invited talk at the Biomedical Research Center, KIST. 

Nov 2016

  • Dr. Roh gave an invited seminar at the Department of Biological Sciences, UAH. 

Oct 2016

  • Dr. Roh attended the BMES meeting (Minneapolis, MN), and co-chaired  the Molecular and Cellular Immunoengineering session.
  • Dr. Roh gave an invited talk at the NanoBio Summit Meeting hosted by Auburn University.

Sep 2016 

  • Our proposal has been selected as a winner of the VPR & ED’s 2016/2017 New Faculty Research program! Great start!